The Ninja Way

Naruto Sato Kigen (literally meaning Naruto Village Era) takes place during the founding of the Five Great Ninja Vilages, however, there is a twist. The villages are not the ones we are used to from the series, but instead, completely new takes on the Naruto World! The five villages, each with their own ideals and composition of clans, are radically different from each other, sure to create tension along the way...

RPG-D Top RP Sites

 Ranks & Jobs
 Posted: Feb 7 2017, 02:46 PM


Rank / God

Age /

Village / Godgakure

DP / 494

Kaw / /

Ranks and Jobs

Although there are variations from village to village, the general organisational structure and hierarchy of the ninja systems of each village is about the same. At the top of the organisation is the village head, the Kage. They rule the village and its shinobi together with a council, usually consisting of highly ranked shinobi and elders.

Advancement points are used to either advance existing Stats (which all begin at E-rank), or purchase Jutsu knowledge, on a 1:1 basis, up to the maximum presented by the rank. Note that Genin needs to be knowledgable in at least one jutsu type.

Custom jutsu can be purchased on a 1:1 basis in Advancement points, though the user must be knowledgeable in the prerequisite jutsu type up to the jutsu rank.

Regular Forces

The regular forces (正規部隊, Seiki Butai) form the foundation of the village and its shinobi system. The majority of shinobi are a part of these forces and together, either individually or in teams, they perform the majority of the missions the village receives. They are also tasked with the various duties within the organisation, such as training and administrative duties.
(下忍, Literally meaning: low ninja) are the lowest level of ninja and also the ones that display the most difference in power. When they become genin, ninja start to do their bit for their village's economy – being sent on missions that the village gets paid for. They are typically sent either on D-rank missions, which are almost entirely risk-free jobs of manual labour, or, rarely, on C-rank missions, which are a cut above that and begin to verge on real "ninja" work that have a very low possibility of risk to the ninja involved.

Requirements: None
Items on promotion: Ninja Headband (Free color choice)
Advances: 8; Max C-rank.
Stat Limit: 4 AP
Number of Maxed Skills: Up to 1.
Gear: 20 DP worth.

(中忍, Literally meaning: Middle Ninja) are ninja who are qualified to guide other ninja and lead missions. Chuunin have reached a level of maturity and ability that primarily consists of leadership skills and tactical prowess. Genin who do not have the skills to become chuunin are weeded out in the Chuunin Exams. Some of them move on to function as Academy teachers and others serve as team leaders in charge of small teams who need to make decisions and utilise the skills of the shinobi under their command to the maximum effect. Chuunin are typically sent on C-rank or B-rank missions.

Requirements: Pass the Chuunin Exam
Items on promotion: Wooden Ninja Plate
Advances: 15; Max B-rank.
Stat Limit: 8 AP
Number of Maxed Skills: Up to 2.
Gear: 50 DP worth.

Tokubetsu Jounin
(特別上忍, Tokubetsu Jounin, Literally meaning: Special High Ninja, sometimes known as Tokujō for short) are ninja who, rather than all-around jounin training, have jounin-level ability in a specific area or skill, much like warrant officers in real-world militaries. They are elite specialists in their areas and are often assigned as subordinates to regular jounin when their services are needed.

Requirements: Show great potential in a specific field
Items on promotion: ---
Start Skill Levels: 25; Max A-rank, of which they need a minimum of one.
Stat Limit: 10 AP
Number of Maxed Skills: Up to 2.
Gear: 75 DP worth.

(上忍, Jounin, Literally meaning: High Ninja) are generally highly-experienced shinobi with great individual skill who serve as military captains. They are often sent on A-rank missions, and experienced jounin may even be sent on S-rank missions (which are considered to be the greatest difficulty). It is not unusual for jounin to go on missions alone.

Requirements: Show great potential in many fields
Items on promotion: ---
Advances: 45; Max A-rank.
Stat Limit: 12 AP
Number of Maxed Skills: Up to 4.
Gear: 100 DP worth.

Special Forces

(医療忍, Iryou-nin, literally meaning Medical-Ninja) are ninja who specialise in medical treatment and use of medical-oriented techniques to heal others. Becoming a Iryou-nin requires high intelligence and excellent chakra control. A Iryou-nin is trained to avoid getting injured in any way, for the reason that if they are injured, then there would be nobody to heal the other members of their team. Iryou-nin accompany other ninja on high ranking missions to increase the success rate of the mission and overall survival rate of the squad.

Requirements: At least C-rank in Iryou Ninjutsu, Chuunin+, Apply for Membership.
Items on acception: Medical Equipment.

(暗部, ANBU Literally meaning Dark Side), short for Ansatsu Senjutsu Tokushu Butai (暗殺戦術特殊部隊, Literally meaning Special Assassination and Tactical Squad), are covert operatives dispatched by their Kage. Anbu operatives are given an alias to use whenever on duty, never revealing their identity to anyone but the Kage.

Requirements: Chuunin+, Specially chosen.
Items on acception: Specialized mask.

Village Specific
Villages may have their own specialized organisations or tasks forces. The Kage is the one to accept these organisations, but basically, anyone with the experience can put up an application for the creation of a new organisation within the village.

Honorific Ranks

(影, Literally meaning: Shadow) is a title reserved for the leader of one of the Five Great Shinobi Countries' hidden villages. They are collectively known as the Five Kage (五影, Gokage, Literally meaning: Five Shadows). A Kage oversees the activities of their village, from sending ninja on missions to making the hard decisions regarding the safety of their people. A village's Kage is generally acknowledged as its most powerful ninja, whatever this entails.

Requirements: Fulfill the requiremens as set by the village.
Items on promotion: Kage Hat
Start Skill Ranks: 65; Max S-rank.
Stat Limit: 16 AP
Number of Maxed Skills: Up to 2.
Gear: 100 DP worth.

Jounin Hanchou
(上忍班長, literally meaning High Ninja Commander) is a position in the shinobi system that is reserved for a representative of the regular shinobi forces. They are a member of the council, giving them a say in important matters such as choosing a new Kage.

Requirements: Jounin, be chosen by Kage.
Items on promotion: ---

(評議員, literally meaning Councilor) is a position in the shinobi system that is reserved for a representative of the council. Usually elders of the village or powerful shinobi in their own right, they help the Kage make decisions on heavy matters.

Requirements: Jounin, be chosen by Mods.
Items on promotion: ---

Kage Choukan
(影長官, literally meaning Shadow Secretary) is a position in the shinobi system that is reserved for the secretary and right hand of the village's Kage. While they usually do paperwork, and is not highly regarded, they are usually powerful ninja in their own right, tasked with being the Kage's last line of defense.

Requirements: Jounin, be chosen by Kage.
Items on promotion: ---

0 User(s) are reading this topic (0 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members: